Pasta Powerrrrrrr

There are times when a man has a moment of clarity and nothing else matters.

Then there are times when one’s whole life flashes in front of their eyes. And they die.

Neither of them happened to me.

What did happen was that I had a sudden craving for White Sauce Pasta (Penne Please!) and instead of running into Infinitea @ Cunningham Road as I usually do, I decided to get my hands dirty. I was going to cook myself some pasta.

Was I going to have beginner’s luck? Or was it going to be an absolute disaster?

So, I find these in the super market.  What a bright (yellow) start!

So, I find these in the super market. What a bright (yellow) start!

 

Estimation of how long to boil is critical. It looks like I have got it right... Looks can be deceiving though

Estimation of how long to cook the pasta is critical. It looks like I have got it right… Looks can be deceiving though…

Apparently yellow was the color of the day. So I got some yellow , delicious looking capsicum.

Apparently yellow was the color of the day. So I got one yellow , delicious looking capsicum.

How did we get here all of a sudden! Just saute some Onions. then the capsicum. Then the white sauce pasta mix. Add some water and keep hoping that you will not choke on this later.

Woah! How did we get here all of a sudden?!  For the sauce , just saute some Onions. Then the capsicum. Then the white sauce pasta mix. Add some water and keep hoping that you will not choke on this later.

 

 And I present to you, La Rahul   Inaspettato Pasta (go use google transalate). Surprised? So was I. Doesn't it look yummy? :D

And I present to you, La Rahul Inaspettato Pasta (go use google translate). Surprised? So was I. Doesn’t it look yummy? 

But as I have said once before. Looks can be deceiving. I would have loved to put the blame of the brown looking pasta on lighting and exposure settings of my camera, but it wasn’t. It was brown because while I hoping to not choke on the sauce, I forgot to stir it. And the onions took the bullet for me. They were burnt beyond recognition and the burnt taste was present in the end product as well. Luckily it was still edible and I managed to get through a bowl of it without much drama.

So it was neither a disaster nor a out of the world experience. Have you guys cooked anything recently? Tell me about it! 🙂

Tags: ,

About Rahul Vittal

Believes that all that happens for the good. If not , you have to make it good.

2 responses to “Pasta Powerrrrrrr”

  1. sachingowda says :

    You started cooking already!! :O
    Good attempt 🙂 That over heating and forgetting to stir n all happens even for ‘experts’.
    Btw My most recent dish is Bisi Bele Bath 😀 😀

Have your Say!

